NEO: Day 4

Yay…. more classes! lol Today we started out with our CPR practical stuff. Afterwards we got into a lot more classes… Occupational health hazards, H2S, confined space, and respirator use. The most practical of these would definitely be the H2S and the respirator (at least for me). H2S is a concern no matter where in the oilfield you are working. As a production enhancement (frack) guy, I have to worry about the silica sand that is used in fracking operations and silicosis so the respirator part is definitely practical for me. Other than that, today was really boring. A few of us in the class are jokesters and the instructor is really lighthearted, so we manage to stay awake by picking on each other. I think that the friends I have made so far are the best part about this job. They’re all very fun and very intelligent people (which is something that I am not used to at all). Halliburton really does try to hire the best and brightest and I couldn’t be more excited about what the future holds. Have a good night and GO Halliburton!

Leave a comment